Writer of Soul-Searching Snark

Yay! I’m in A-Kay!!!

It’s 55 degrees and overcast and I’m in HEAVEN! I left the boondocks at 0700 on Saturday morning and made it to AK at 0100 this morning, Monday. Along the way, I had the opportunity to spend a lovely evening with my adorable, sweet, smart and witty niece, Allison. I have to say, getting up at 0100 to get ready for my flight was worsened when my niece rolled off the couch, scrunched her hair and looked better than I did after an hour of careful makeup application. She’s simply lovely, but her kind heart makes her even lovelier. She picked sunflowers for me! What a sweetie.

Just so you know. It’s extremely important to book your airline-mile tickets months in advance. I ended up with an 11 hour layover in Seattle. Usually, that would have been the cause for incredible dismay, but that wasn’t the case. I got to spend the day with my good friend, Alex. He’s interesting, smart, witty and can talk about anything. He was an excellent tour guide and a gracious host. I really appreciated him sacrificing his Sunday to entertain me.

So, here I am, sitting in my house in Wasilla, drinking a glass of wine and soaking in Alaska.

Life is good!

Leave a Reply

