Writer of Soul-Searching Snark

Do You Read the Author Endorsements/Quotes/Blurbs at the Beginning of Books?.

Comments on: "Do You Read the Author Endorsements/Quotes/Blurbs at the Beginning of Books?" (5)

  1. Frankly, no. Not unless, as you say they are written by a writer I really admire and written with humor or pathos so I enjoy the read. Huh. I want to be entertained even by the blurbs, etc. So when you’re called upon as a published writer to write a blurb, write it with your quirky sense of humor, which by the way, I wish I had.
    Your post on editing was good, too.

  2. Good to know, Velda. I don’t usually pay much attention to them either, but I have good ones for Redneck and I hope the readers will enjoy them as well. You mean I can write a snarky blurb? Woohoo. Can’t wait for someone to ask me to write a quote now!

  3. Madison Woods said:

    I do like to read them sometimes, just depends on my mood at the time I start the book. More likely, though, I’ll read them after I read the book if it was one I enjoyed and don’t want to let go of it yet.

  4. Madison, fingers crossed you won’t want to let go of The Redneck Ex when you finish reading it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

