Writer of Soul-Searching Snark

Stray Vortex x 7

Yep. That’s right SEVEN!!! The vortex has struck again. Not counting the horses, steers and stray goats, WTF Acres has had the following stray critters arrive… in order of appearance:

*Suzi–rat terrier mix dog. She’s been with us for about 15 years.
*Priscilla–Mom’s cat.
*Ezri–beautiful gray, fluffy kitty who once was an indoor cat, but is now happily plotting her chance to destroy Jasmine if Jasmine ever gets outside.
*Reba–blue heeler type mutt who is currently huddled under the bed because of the thunderstorms
*Tanner–black and tan coon dog that is unable to distinguish a raccoon from an armadillo
*Luna–little yellow lab mix who’s so freaking adorable that if you look her in the eye, she’ll have your heart forever.

And now, Gypsy.

My name's Gypsy. I like short walks to the food dish and misty mornings

I look really sad because some prick threw me out the window to my death, but I'll cheer up quickly enough when I have a good home

Adorable, aren't I? Look into my big, brown eyes and tell me you can resist me. I dare you. Look. Yeah, that's right. Look deep into my eyes. You're getting sleepy...

Come on. You know you want her. E-mail me. Call me. Shoot, I’ll deliver her. Tonight even.

Comments on: "Stray Vortex x 7" (4)

  1. Ohhhhh! How big are her feet? Hundred pound labrador big or sweet little border collie big?

  2. I’m thinking more border collie than huge dog, but I”m not sure. We’re guessing her at about 6-8 weeks and she’s about 7 pounds. Cute little thing. Knows when to be submissive. Doesn’t pick fights, that’s for sure.

  3. OMG!
    Love the name. She is just too cute.
    hahaha. God certainly has a wicked sense of humor. Next time ask for a dog and see if a cat shows up. Does reverse physiology work with God?

  4. Oh, the agony of living in the country! I have often wondered about the inhumanity of people who toss their pets. Sorry, I’m full up right now. Hope you find someone good to take her!

Leave a Reply

