Writer of Soul-Searching Snark

Best Brownies EVER!

My nephew was on the farm over the weekend getting things ready for deer hunting season. Ma hosted lunch at her house and I showed up with a basket of brownies, my nephew’s favorite. He said, “Oh, good, I was hoping you’d make dessert.” Yay! Nothing makes me happier than someone anticipating my cooking.

These brownies are absolutely delish! I’ve made them for years, even won a blue ribbon at the county fair few times. You only need a pan and a spoon to make them. No mixer needed. You can’t go wrong!

One-Bowl Brownies
4 squares Bakers Unsweetened Chocolate
3/4 cup (1 1/2 sticks) butter
2 cups sugar
3 eggs (beaten–since they’re added to a hot mixture, be sure they’re beaten so they’ll mix in quicker and not get cooked)
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 cup flour
1 cup chopped pecans

Melt chocolate and butter in sauce pan, add sugar and eggs–beat until smooth. Add vanilla, flour and nuts.

Pour batter into greased 9 x 13 pan and bake 30- 35 minutes in preheated 350 degree oven.

I melt Ghirardelli white chocolate and drizzle over the top and add chopped pecans.

Leave a Reply

