Writer of Soul-Searching Snark

Patchwork Friends

Woohoo! Alaska!! Snow, perfectly flocked trees, cozy fires, quiet writing time and top it all off my friend is having a baby soon–8 days until the due date, but who’s counting?

When I learned that my friend was pregnant, I had the hardest time figuring out what to make for her and the baby. I’d even purchased fabric for a pretty, pink, fuzzy quilt, but it just wasn’t right. Time was passing quickly (for a quilter, not for a pregnant woman) and I still couldn’t find the pattern I wanted. Back in August, I walked into the quilt store in Branson, MO and saw this quilt on the cover of a book. One look and I knew.

What do you think?

Comments on: "Patchwork Friends" (3)

  1. Awesome. Whimsical snow. Perfect.

  2. Madison Woods said:

    It’s pretty!

  3. It’s colorful and unique. Lucky baby!
    Do you have any experience to share with me about how to mend old quilts? I have some that belong to hubby’s great grandmother. Batting is good, just fabric on top needs work.

Leave a Reply

