Writer of Soul-Searching Snark

One of the best thing I’ve discovered while pursuing a literary career is meeting other writers. It’s so refreshing to talk to folks who understand those voices in your head and know what it means to make up stories about everyone you see walking down the street or waiting in line at the bank. When I first moved to Arkansas to write, one of the first author’s I heard read was Jan Morrill. I was so intimidated. Her writing is spellbinding.

The first time she talked to me, I feared I’d say something totally stupid and she’d walk away in disgust. Of course, I said something totally stupid. That’s what I do. Jan didn’t walk away. She laughed. It didn’t take long for my hero worship to turn into admiration, which led to friendship. Not only is Jan an amazing writer, she’s kind, thoughtful, generous and funny as hell. I truly cherish time spent with her.

Jan was nice enough to interview me for her blog: Jan Thoughts Over Coffee. I hope you enjoy the interview. She asked some really interesting questions and of course, I answered brilliantly. Ha!!

Leave a Reply

