Writer of Soul-Searching Snark

This is a really thought provoking post by Linda Joyce. Who are you?

Linda Joyce Contemplates

My great grandfather stands in the middle of the photo, and while I challenge you to find a lick of family resemblance, he passed his love of the Mississippi down to me and helped shape the woman I am today.

However, defining self happens in many ways:

Male or Female
Southerner/ Northeasterner / North westerner / South westerner / Midwesterner / Texan
Country of Origin
Ethnicity
Religious persuasion
Blonde / Brunette / Redhead
Athlete / Couch potato
I’ll even go so far as to include: Human / Alien

The list could grow long…or not. It all depends on you.

During my drive to workout this morning, I slipped into the flow. I’m not speaking of the traffic kind, though I certainly navigated that one, too. One minute I was on Main Street headed north past the remains of a ramshackle old filling station with redbrick pillars supporting a sagging roof…

View original post 425 more words

Comments on: "" (2)

  1. Claire,

    Thank you for reblogging my post. I’m digging deep on this one, not only for myself, but for my new character…who still hasn’t told me her name. 🙂

    Smiles,
    Linda Joyce

Leave a Reply

